Question:

Can vegans drink alcohol?

by  |  earlier

0 LIKES UnLike

if yes, any kind? or are there certain brands of booze that are vegan and others you cant have?

 Tags:

   Report

7 ANSWERS


  1. http://www.vnv.org.au/site/index.php?opt...

    I hope this helps

    =)


  2. They can, but they avoid those wines and beers which have been produced using fining  or filtering agents which are not vegan. Those commonly used are:

    Gelatine - from bones and connective tissues of cows or pigs

    Isinglass - from fish swim bladders

    Chitin -  from shells of crabs or lobsters

    Casein -  from milk

    Albumin - from egg whites

    Ox Blood

    There are vegan alternatives; this site lists thousands of beers, wines, spirits, liqueurs and mixers and tells you if they are vegetarian, vegan or neither:

    http://www.veggiewines.co.uk/index.htm

  3. Some beers have fish oil in them, but this is only some of them.  Other than that I don't see a problem with booze.

  4. Vegan - n.  Indian word meaning "bad hunter".

    heh, heh.

  5. Generally vegans lead to ethical life. There would be exceptional for certain cases that you see. Could be a beginner.

  6. Vegans can. Any kind. Unless there's booze out there with added animal derived ingredients that I've never heard of, but that's highly unlikely. Raw foodists however, cannot drink alcohol.

  7. I think they can. Alcohol isn't derived from animals, so it shouldn't go against their beliefs

Question Stats

Latest activity: earlier.
This question has 7 answers.

BECOME A GUIDE

Share your knowledge and help people by answering questions.
Unanswered Questions