Question:

Veeeeeeeegan help =]?

by  |  earlier

0 LIKES UnLike

uhm yeah im already a vegarian, but im gonna be a vegan now.

bread..yes or no?

lol tell me things =]

 Tags:

   Report

6 ANSWERS


  1. some. some have eggs or milk in it. you also have to watch out for mono and diglycerides. They can come from animal sources. you have to check each companies website or look on peta2.com, they have a list of different breads and stuff that are vegan


  2. There are many breads that are vegan. You need to check the ingredients :)

  3. most breads are vegan

    but if you make yourself

    OR

    if your buying bread thats been made in-store for you

    ask if they use eggs and dairy

    otherwise most bread is vegan

    [always read ingredients]

    =]

  4. MOST bread is vegan, some arent though. its one of those things you always have to check ingrediants on. wonder bread isnt vegan, and a lot of other white breads arent, so be extra careful checking ingrediants on white bread. everything else should be fine though.

  5. Some bread has eggs, honey, and dairy in it, which vegans do not consume, but most bread should be okay. You should research on veganism, and vegan nutrition and foods.

    Awesome that you want to go vegan! This blog is good: http://veganpeace.blogspot.com It has links to guides, information, reasons to go veg, recipe sites, foods to eat, other vegan blogs, nutrition, tips and ideas, just go to toggle post. Good place to start there:

    http://veganpeace.blogspot.com/2007/12/n...

    Some other sites that will help:

    http://www.veganoutreach.org/starterpack...

    http://www.tryveg.com/cfi/toc/?v=07groce...

    http://www.vegcooking.com/guide-favs.asp

    http://www.peta.org/accidentallyVegan/

    http://www.vivausa.org/activistresources...

    http://www.bryannaclarkgrogan.com/page/p...

    http://vegan-info.com/faq.html

    Just remember check the ingredients and research on nutrition nd what foods to eat (links above)!

  6. A lot of whole wheat and the darker colored bread is vegan. There was also some potato bread type thing I found at a Fred Myers.
You're reading: Veeeeeeeegan help =]?

Question Stats

Latest activity: earlier.
This question has 6 answers.

BECOME A GUIDE

Share your knowledge and help people by answering questions.
Unanswered Questions